American Bar Association American Bar Association
header

 
HIPAA HITECH Compliance: Getting into the Weeds

ABA JOINT COMMITTEE ON EMPLOYEE BENEFITS  • DATE: October 20, 2009
SPONSORS: The Sections of Business Law, Health Law, Labor and Employment Law, Real Property, Trust and Estate Law, Taxation, and Tort Trial and Insurance Practice; And the American College of Employee Benefits Counsel

General Information

A 60-minute Live TeleConference
TUESDAY, October 20th

2:40-3:40pm ET / 1:40-2:40pm CT / 12:40-1:40pm MT / 11:40am-12:40pm PT 

The HITECH Act changes will require revisions to privacy and security practices, as well as plan documents for most health plans.  This session will review these changes in detail and actions plan sponsors will likely need to take to comply with the new rules. 

Moderator: Mark L. Stember, Kilpatrick Stockton LLP
Speakers:
  Kathryn Bakich, The Segal Company, Christina M. Heide, Senior Advisor, HIPAA Privacy Policy, Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

   
HIPAA HITECH Compliance: Getting into the Weeds
General Information
Register/Purchase CD/Mp3/Archived Webstream
Health and Welfare Live Program
MCLE
Tuition
Policies and Procedures
Contact JCEB
Attendee Area