American Bar Association American Bar Association
header

 
Update on Health Care Reform

ABA JOINT COMMITTEE ON EMPLOYEE BENEFITS  • DATE: October 19, 2009
SPONSORS: The Sections of Business Law, Health Law, Labor and Employment Law, Real Property, Trust and Estate Law, Taxation, and Tort Trial and Insurance Practice; And the American College of Employee Benefits Counsel

General Information

A 110-minute Live TeleConference
Monday, October 19th

1:15-3:05pm ET / 12:15-2:05pm CT / 11:15am-1:05pm MT / 10:15am -12:05pm PT 

The President has said health care reform must be adoped this year and Congress is hard at work considering alternatives.  This session will provide an overview of any legislation enacted or will review key aspects of the various proposals.  The second part of the program will focus on the nitty gritty of health reform and how it will impact employers. 
  •  Will they have to make changes in their administration or the terms of their plans?
  • Will there be a cost impact on employers or health plan participants?
Moderator:  Richard L. Menson, McGuireWoods LLP
Speakers:  Christopher E. Condeluci, Tax and Benefits Counsel, Committee on Finance, U.S. Senate; W. Thomas Reeder, Senior Benefits Counsel, Committee on Finance, U.S. Senate; Tami L. Graham, Intel Corporation; Vanessa Scott, Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP and Sharon R. Cohen, Watson Wyatt Worldwide

   
Update on Health Care Reform
General Information
Register/Purchase CD/Mp3/Archived Webstream
Health and Welfare Live Program
MCLE
Tuition
Policies and Procedures
Contact JCEB
Attendee Area