American Bar Association American Bar Association
header

 
International Employee Benefits Review & Update

ABA JOINT COMMITTEE ON EMPLOYEE BENEFITS  • DATE: September 18, 2007
SPONSORS: The Sections of Business Law, Health Law, Labor and Employment Law, Real Property, Probate and Trust Law, Taxation, and Tort Trial and Insurance Practice; And the American College of Employee Benefits Counsel

General Information

A 90-minute TeleConference/Live Audio Webcast
Tuesday, September 18, 2007
11:00 am - 12:30 pm ET / 10:00 am - 11:30 am CT / 9:00 am -10:30 am MT / 8:00 am - 9:30 am PT

Moderator:
Kurt Lawson, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP, Washington, DC

Panelists:
Russell E. Hall, Towers Perrin, Valhalla, NY
James P. Klein, Deloitte Tax LLP, New York, NY
Susan P. Serota, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP, New York, NY                                      William D. Wright, Wolf Bolck, Philadelphia, PA

Many companies conduct business in multiple countries, and it’s increasingly common for US employees to spend significant time overseas and foreign employees to spend significant time in the US.  This raises a host of compensation and benefits issues, and new laws such as section 409A and the growing body of EU rules create even more.  Our outstanding panel will lead you through this tricky area, covering among other things issues relating to:

·  Tax-qualified plans and tax treaties

·  Global stock and incentive plans

·  International aspects of Section 409A

·  International M&A transactions

·  Individual issues - expat allowances, Section 911, visa and Social Security issues


   
International Employee Benefits Update
General Information
Register/Buy CDs or Archived Webstream
MCLE
Policies and Procedures
Contact JCEB
Attendee Area